The all-time drivers division list

F1 1992 Belgian GP.

Yesterday, I thought about how I could divide different great drivers into different divisions of how good they actually were/are. Then, I took it to another level and thought what it would like to create separate championships for all of the divisions. So far I’ve thought of three, which I’ll explain below.

Division 1: These are the drivers who dominated an era and yet could win in any bad car they stepped into. This is the elite division!

These drivers include:

  • Ayrton Senna

Ayrton Senna.

  • Michael Schumacher

Michael Schumacher.

  • Alain Prost
  • Juan Manuel Fangio
  • Jim Clark

Jim Clark.

  • Sir Jackie Stewart
  • Niki Lauda

Division 2: These are the drivers who were also exceptional and have dominated an era. But, they have missed out on division one for reasons such as making too many mistakes on track or making bad judgements of which teams they signed for.

These drivers include:

  • Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton.

  • Fernando Alonso
  • Nigel Mansell

Nigel Mansell.

  • Mika Hakkinen
  • Kimi Raikkonen

Kimi Raikkonen.

  • Giles Villeneuve
  • Stirling Moss

Division 3: These are the drivers who could only win championships if they had the right car to get them there but struggled to outperform a mediocre/bad car.

These drivers include:

  • Sebastian Vettel

Sebastian Vettel.

  • Jenson Button

Jenson Button.

  • James Hunt

James Hunt.

  • Nelson Piquet Snr
  • Damon Hill
  • Keke Rosberg
  • Alan Jones

To end this post, who do you think would win for each division? Who would your three divisions consist of? Please comment either on my blog, my Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram pages.



Post Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>